I Owe You Nothing  

It’s quite interesting that when a woman sets her standards and boundaries, men feel like it doesn’t apply to them and when they get told off, we women become crazy and blow situations out of proportions, prompting two words that piss of every woman…. 
“Calm down”

When it comes to sex or any type of physical relationships, men get 100% of the pleasure. 

It’s true. 

We women work tirelessly to ensure our men are satisfied. We ensure that all their sexual needs and wants are met. I mean we pretty much do everything just to make sure the dude nuts right? 
When a guy texts you it’s more of 

“I can’t wait for that morning blow job… ”

“I miss seeing the look on your face when I’m deep in you… ”

“I miss your blow jobs… ” 
It’s all about them. 

I don’t think I’ve ever gotten a text from a guy saying how he’s going to pleasure me. 

It’s all about HIS pleasure. 

*smacks face emoji*
So when I set my boundaries and told my situationship (you’re in a relationship but it’s not a “relationship” 😏) that even making out wasn’t on the table. I literally just said NO. He responded with:

Not fair. 

😂 

Yeah. It’s so not fair that I want to take control of my life. That I’m tired of being used as a physical pleasure “thing”. It’s not fair that I want to be pleasured. It’s not fair that I finally took that step and raised my standards.

It’s not fair?! 

😂 

He responded with: 

“Calm down, I was playing”

Dudes. Guys. Boys. Men. 

Don’t ever ever say you were playing when a woman sets her standards and boundaries. 

If you can’t accept them move out of her life. Give her that respect. Honestly. 

He proceeded to tell me that I was overreacting and that I blow everything out of proportion. 

Well. You know what? 

I’m glad I “overreacted” 

I don’t owe him nothing. 

I don’t owe any man anything. 

If men can walk around screwing women and turn around and say they want well mannered virgin wives who don’t “add list of things majority of their ‘girlfriends’ do” 

Then I can set my standards and boundaries and men have no option but to RESPECT THEM. 

Seriously. 

4 comments

  1. Silvia · July 2

    Thoroughly enjoyed this

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wamuti Kamau · July 4

    I love your frankness…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

