They Are Mine. 

​There was a time in my story. 

I felt alone. 

I felt like no one got me

Or even bothered to understand the pain and emptiness I felt. 

I would speak.. But it was a two way mirror.. 

An interrogating room with them judging me. 

All I could do was wait.

I’d pace up and down.

I’d sit and fidget. 

Then came the screaming. 

I should have known. 

Nothing would faze them. 

They were unmoved. 

Yet here I was. 

Lonely. 

Tired. 

Hurt. 

Lonely. 

Tired. 

Hurt. 
I was alone. Or so I thought 

I was alone. Or so I thought. 
Let’s talk.. 

Followed by endless advice. 

Let’s talk. 

Followed by perceptions of my situation seen by another. 

Let’s talk? 

I was 

Alone. 

Lonely. 

Tired. 

Hurt. 

I was told that to change I must. 

I must? 

I must what? 

Wait.. I don’t want to know. 

I must

Sounds like a warning.. 

That if I don’t. 

You shall

Throw

Me

To

The

Curb. 

My feelings are mine. 

My feelings control my perception. 

My feelings

My feelings…. They are mine. 
Let me wallow. 

Until

I

Feel

Until

I

Feel

That

I

Cannot

Feel

Anymore.

Leave a Reply

