I want my own space

I’ve lived out of suitcases longer than I’ve lived out of a cupboard.
Majority of my belongings are in storage.
Clothes in suitcases.
When I try to make a place called mine
Something happens and back again into suitcases.
Back again into storage.

I’ve never really had my own space.
It’s always someone else’s space.
I’m always shuffled around
That reject in the family.
To create space for someone else.
Someone more important.

I want my own space.

They say they love me.
Actions speak louder than words.
I get it loud and clear.
You never wanted me
As soon as he left
I was a burden.

I get it loud and clear.
Why do you think
I want to go far
And never come back.

I want my own space.

Leave a Reply

