My Inner Child – Forgiveness

There’s a little girl that I knew once,
Yet she seems like such a distant memory.
She was happy and playful,
Curious to a fault. Always wanting to know why.
Oh that little girl would ask so many questions.
That little girl quickly learnt that asking questions was “wrong”.
I wish I would have told that little girl that adults just didn’t know how to answer her.
They didn’t know how to answer because as that little girl found out later in life,  adults complicate very simple things.

image

There’s a little girl I once knew,
Yet she seems like such a distant memory.
Happy and playful she was, curious to a fault and very observant.
And when she learnt and observed, she would happily skip off and play or do something else.
Her observation was only because she was curious. Wanting to know why. And she had learnt not to ask. So she observed.

Her observations taught her much.
She learnt that the idea of how to live changed as you grew older.
That life was about struggle.
That life was about defeat.
That life hated you.
That life was painful.
That life was deceitful.
That life generally gave you lemons and you must make lemonade.

There’s a little girl I once knew.
She seems like such a distant memory.
I miss her happiness and playfulness.
Her curiosity is hidden and she just silently observes.
Oh how I wish I told her that life is easy.
That life is good.
That life loves you.
That life is beautiful.
That life is truth.
And that life is created by her and can be anything she wants.

Little girl I once knew.
Forgive me for not telling you that life is love.
Forgive me for failing.
Forgive me for the neglect.
I am here now.
You shall not be a distant memory.
You are life.

😘

image

One comment

  1. Disco Lemonade · May 7, 2016

    ❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

